With love – from Daughter to Mum

I spent Christmas and New Year away from my children.  It’s not the first time, but it doesn’t get any easier.  We decided that we wouldn’t send presents but, as my birthday falls within the Christmas holiday, my wonderful daughter did not want to let the day go by without something being sent.

So when I returned to my current accommodation in Vancouver, this was waiting for me in the post box.

And, inscribed subtly underneath the heart were the words………

For a lovely Mum copyrighted

If you have some spare time, check out a friend’s photo blog that she started this year.  Sandra Isted : The world through my eyes.

This entry was published on January 14, 2013 at 7:41 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “With love – from Daughter to Mum

  1. Sweet!

  2. What a thoughtful daughter.

Leave a Reply

