21st Dec 2012 – Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

I love receiving presents and when they are delightfully wrapped with a bow, the receiving is more fun for me.  Gifts are great surprises.

Today, I have attempted to kill two birds with one stone, as they say in the UK.  I have taken today’s photo with the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge in mind.  Check out the full blog post for this challenge here.

Not only is the bow in the photo a reminder of the surprise of the gift that it encircles, I have attempted to add a zoom burst to the photo to visualise surprise.  One of the photos has been manipulated with editing software, the other is true and honest.  I used my zoom lens and zoomed out from the subject by hand.  I don’t know which is better.  You can tell me what you think, and the result will be a surprise to me!

 

This entry was published on December 21, 2012 at 6:49 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “21st Dec 2012 – Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

  1. that’s a tough one, they’re both so different, i like the both.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise! | Mirth and Motivation

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Christmas Surprise Triage at Grandma’s | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise! | The Blog Farm - A Growing Blog Community

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures « My 2012 Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

