11th August 2012 – Abbotsford Airshow

I’m an aeronautics fan; loving aeroplanes and helicopters of all sorts.  I’ve missed my usual airshows in the UK, since I have been in Canada for the last 15 months.  Today was a day for me to get my fix of aeroplanes at the Abbotsford Airshow in British Columbia.

The following slide show is only three photos of over 600 that I took today!  There are plenty more where these came from.  So, here is a Spitfire, Sea Fury and P51 Mustang, as well as a shot of The Thunderbirds (USA) and of some great parachuting.  Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on August 11, 2012 at 9:46 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “11th August 2012 – Abbotsford Airshow

  1. great pictures, would like to see it.. 😉

    • If I can recommend one airshow to you, it has to be RIAT at RAF Fairford, held in July. I love Duxford too – just because it is not so big, and has the older planes, and the ‘warbirds’.

  2. wow spectacular shots! that third one, the planes were really close! how did you pick the three out of 600??

    • There were a lot of bad ones!!!! It was so bright that many of my photos came out as silhouettes too. And because I didn’t have a long enough lens, by the time I had cropped the photo, the image was becoming to distorted to sharpen with editing programmes. I had a great day though.

  3. These are super photos Kate !!! You must have had a grand time!!!

Leave a Reply

