18th July 2012 – A watery theme

Today’s photos have one theme that links them all – water.  I took some children to a water park today and they had a great time getting wet under the hot sun.  Later, they ended up swimming in a friend’s pool.

I had a great time too and I didn’t get wet!  Photographing moving water is a learning curve for me.  I know that today I needed to get a fast shutter speed to highlight each droplet.  It took a few shots to get it near to where I wanted things to be.

 

In the evening, as the sun went down, the reflections in the stilling pool were beautiful, so I took advantage.

Temporary swimming pool reflecting a fence in the evening light

Click on any image to view in large format.

This entry was published on July 18, 2012 at 9:52 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “18th July 2012 – A watery theme

Leave a Reply

