1st July 2012 – Canada Day Fireworks

I missed publishing this post on 1st July by 2 minutes!!!

1st July is Canada Day here and nearly every township has Fireworks.  Here is a selection of those that I managed to take this evening.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is the first time that I have attempted to photograph fireworks.  There were some good ones, but too many over exposed ones.  Still learning.

This entry was published on July 2, 2012 at 12:00 am. It’s filed under Canada, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “1st July 2012 – Canada Day Fireworks

  1. I do love fireworks and displays… 🙂

  2. those are some amazing shots! some look like big flowers in the sky!

  3. I say that you did a great job for your first time. I’m lucky because I can practice every night throughout the summer because SeaWorld has a 10-minute show every night.

    For the overexposures, I’d say that your ISO was too high. I use ISO 100 and a 10-second exposure.

    • Thank you for the advice. I was working on 1600 with a 1/8 shutter speed, Manual Focus. Still a lot to learn. Hopefully I will have an opportunity to practice further.
      Thank you for camping out in my blog again. It’s always good to see you here.

  4. WOW … those are fantastic! 😀

  5. Sadly, another Russel Ray camping trip comes to an end………………..

Leave a Reply

