9th June 2012 – SUNDAY POST: Water H2O

Although taken today, Saturday 9th June, these photos form part of Jakesprinter’s challenge for the forthcoming week.  Check it all out, and JOIN US, by clicking here for full details.

Today, has been a soggy day.  It has been very British weather here in British Columbia.  I thought I had left the UK to get away from such days, but Noooooo!  It has not stopped today, but with it comes a different kind of beauty and there have been many opportunities to take photographs of water.

I hope you enjoy my slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on June 9, 2012 at 3:48 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

30 thoughts on “9th June 2012 – SUNDAY POST: Water H2O

  1. hee hee BRITISH weather in BRITISH Columbia!

  2. Excellent work for this week theme my friend thanks for sharing this 🙂

  3. Really very beautiful, so green and lush, as only rain fed places can be!

  4. blueberriejournal on said:

    I especially like the dripping leaves.

  5. BEAUTIFUL SLIDE SHOW!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  6. fabulous pictures and slideshow. 😉

  7. Northern Narratives on said:

    Very nice 🙂

  8. Thx for this lovely slide show

  9. Exquisite Kate 🙂

  10. Beautiful! Sure you’ll be pleased to know that it’s finally stopped raining here. (for now)

  11. I love watching these photos, a cool atmosphere.

  12. Wow – these really are gorgeous images. I can’t decide which one I like best they are all so good.

    • I think I prefer the dripping leaves the best, but I can’t decide which of those I like the best. It’s the richness of the green that really stands out for me.

  13. Thanks for sharing this awesome slide show…lots of work went into all of those photos…much appreciated!!!

  14. Pingback: Sunday Post: Water…and Some Summer Water Safety Tips for Parents « Positive Parental Participation

  15. Pingback: Ocean Water Magic | this man's journey

  16. Pingback: Sunday Post: H20 « Geek It Till It Hurts

  17. Beautiful water pics, kate. I enjoyed your slideshow. 😉

Leave a Reply

