20th May 2012 – Wild Mountain Flowers

Last week, I was privileged to photograph some beautiful mountain flowers which included Fritillaria.  As I mentioned then, I had wanted to see these in the wild before, but had never had the joy until then.

Today, I went for another walk and saw yet more wild mountain flowers.  They are nearly always tiny, to keep them from the driving winds and dry arid conditions.  Yet they still remain beautiful.  Apart from two which I have identified, I have no clue about the others.  Maybe you can help me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on May 20, 2012 at 7:25 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “20th May 2012 – Wild Mountain Flowers

  1. nice shots Kate! makes me miss it so much and all of you!

  2. Beautiful, Kate! 🙂 Sorry but I don’t know any of the names.

  3. Pingback: 21st May 2012 – Opening Time « My 2012 Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

