SUNDAY POST: Vehicle

Jake is at it again, challenging us photographers to find photos on the subject of VEHICLES this week.  If you want to join in go to his post and get a full explanation HERE.

I have three photos that, I think, match the theme and I hope you agree.

First, where we are currently renting, the landlords have an old ‘T’ Bird.  I haven’t seen it actually running but it is in pretty good shape considering its age.

Ford Thunderbird

We also have a Speedway circuit nearby and I took this quick shot of a competition taking place recently, as I was driving home.  Vehicles are used for fun, not just for work!

Thirdly, aeroplanes.  One of my favourite modes of transport.  What a wonderful invention and vehicle.  This is of the courier plane that lands at Penticton Airport everyday.  The plane often comes close to our home as it comes over the mountain, and then ‘plummets’ into the valley.  I love watching it.

Aeroplane, Airplane

 

This entry was published on May 5, 2012 at 5:04 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST: Vehicle

  1. Great work my friend I love the parking lot in your photo stunning 🙂

  2. Very cool photos…love the plane soaring with the mountains in the background!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post: Vehicle « Positive Parental Participation

  4. Pingback: Sunday Post – Vehicle | imexcited

  5. I can’t say the plane is my favourite mode of transportation – but I do like that it gets me to places 🙂

  6. Planes are my favourite mode to f transport – means i’m going somewhere exciting!

    • The love of planes comes from my father. A very male hobby really, but I don’t care. I love them. Thanks for the comment Gilly. Great to see you again.
      kate

  7. Yep as always Gilly has it right…I love planes, but that T-Bird is cool

Leave a Reply

