Sunday Post: Light

What is light?  Where does it come from?  How have we utilised it?  So many questions which have been prompted by Jakesprinters in his weekly Sunday Post challenge, full details of which can be found on his site – click here.

Thinking about it for myself, I had numerous thoughts and ideas running through my head.  Light can be so many things, so I thought I would cover my bases here and do a compilation……..  I hope you enjoy!

Light can be natural

Or Man Made

It can be reflected

Or Refracted

Soft and Subtle

Or harsh and bright

The best light for me is when I see that sparkle in your eyes.

This entry was published on March 25, 2012 at 7:12 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Light

  1. you’re on a roll! keep em coming, i like the candle one the best!

  2. Great entry my friend 🙂

  3. Some great pictures and very apt for the topic….;)

  4. Sonel on said:

    Stunning entry and photo’s! 🙂

  5. I love the way your covered all the way light is seen.. I especially love seeing the light in someones eye.. what a great entry for this challenge.

  6. Northern Narratives on said:

    Nice post.

  7. Pingback: Sunday Post: LIGHT | Contemplative Eye

  8. Pingback: Sunday Post: Blossom | Inspired Vision

  9. Pingback: Sunday Post : Blossom | imexcited

  10. Pingback: Weekly Sunday Post Challenge Photo’s | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  11. Pingback: Weekly Sunday Post Challenge Photo’s | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

Leave a Reply

