31st Jan 2012 – Angles and Gables

Today was a wonderful opportunity to look at angles and shadows.  I prefer to take photographs of nature but having been inspired by Nick Exposed, who loves buildings, I thought I would look at what they had to offer.  I find it difficult to see beauty in architecture but I persevered.  I’m not sure I have hit the mark, but this is my starter.  I loved the angles, the layering of colours and the sun’s effect on the materials and the subsequent hint of shadow.

This entry was published on January 31, 2012 at 4:39 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “31st Jan 2012 – Angles and Gables

  1. Kate! I would say you have hit the mark most definitely. I love the contrasting middle peak on this roof, both in color and the lack of vent. The various angles give your eye a pleasing maze to wander through. Beautiful! I also commend you for stepping out of your comfort zone and shooting architecture! We often have a hard time switching over to an area we haven’t been previously passionate about and I feel you made the brief switch with ease! And even more so, I am humbled that you found your inspiration to do so in my creative expression. It means a lot to me 🙂

    • Nick, I am so glad I found your blog. Going to it everyday always gives me so many thoughts of what I could photograph. I will do some more architecture in the future. I’m thinking of doing some doorways and entrances.

Leave a Reply

