13th Jan 2012 – Through glass

I thought I would do some experimentation today.  I have a small sweets container which sits on my windowsill.  As I looked at it today, I noticed it’s lines and the way it reflected the outside world.

It was the upside down reflection in the domed glass on the lid that really captured my attention.  Below are two photos taken with the bowl in two different windows.  Enjoy.

This entry was published on January 13, 2012 at 12:48 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “13th Jan 2012 – Through glass

  1. Hey there, Kate:

    An interesting experiment for working with glass. Each photograph shows something different about how light bends through glass. Remarkable focus is what you’ve achieved looking through your lens through the lens of the glass subject. The colour in the middle photograph satisfies. Well done … I look forward to what you’ll do next with glass.

    • Thank you for your comments. I took numerous photographs, experimenting with different light and different reflections. I will have to return to the subject of glass at some point, as you suggest. It will be very interesting.
      Thank you.

  2. twodbs on said:

    Hi Kate How interesting the picture of the second lid has the scene inverted. Very nice closeup. Well done.

Leave a Reply

