Weekly Photo Challenge – Unfocused

I took this photo of bees entering their hive earlier this week.  Because the bees were moving too fast, and they were too small to get a point to focus on, I ended up with a general photo but not a crisp, pristine one.  There were so many bees flying in front of the lens that the autofocus couldn’t pick up any one bee in particular.  Added to that, I had to take the photo through chicken wire, so there is this hint of grey lines running across the frame.

This photo is part of the Weekly Photo Challenge organised by WordPress.  Check out this week’s entry and all the responses at HERE. Honey Bees

This entry was published on May 5, 2012 at 4:31 pm. It’s filed under Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

24 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Unfocused

    • Thank you Rita. I appreciate your visit and your comment.
      I love your photo of the Christmas Tree. There is such movement in it. It works well. Thank you.
      Kate

  1. Love this. Really cool and interesting. Such å great shot of busy bees :-)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge Photo’s | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  3. Bees are wonderful. Nicely unfocused. Thank you for the link. Merci!

  4. I can almost hear them buzzzzzzz! Very nice shot. Hope you’ll vew mine at http://miskcooks.com/2012/05/06/weekly-photo-challenge-unfocused/

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused | Inspired Vision

  6. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Unfocused – woven decor

  7. I like the many layers that the bees create by being focused and unfocused. You can view my interpretation of “Unfocused” here: http://wp.me/p1TywS-rc

    ~Anne

    • Thank you Anne. I was struggling to keep my own eyes focused after a while, because of the bees moving across the lens.
      I love your cheetahs.
      Thanks for visiting here. Hope to see you again.
      Kate.

  8. Pingback: Supermoon and its Moonshadow | Living Life in Glorious Colour

  9. Pingback: Wordpress Weekly Photo Challenge…Unfocused « jeanne's blog…a nola girl at heart

  10. I’m all a buzz over it. :)

  11. Amar Naik on said:

    bees are active. nice shot for this week theme

  12. I think Anne has a point about the many layers this image has because of the blur…I like it…but then I love bees…great job

  13. I love your pic! I love especially the pop in the centre that is focused!

  14. Hya Kate – seeing as there hasn’t been an official weekly photo challenge this week, I’m stepping up and throwing down a challenge for anyone who’s interested. http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/reflections/
    I’d love you to join in – the more the merrier. Pass it on. xxx

Leave a Reply

